Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Help & Technical > Server Administration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2007, 02:48 AM   #1
Defrag
Retired FF Staff
 
Defrag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Server crashes? Post your .mdmp files here

Some from [Rabid]Kevin to start with:
http://www.sendspace.com/file/pdfrei
__________________
Fortress Forever.
Level Designer, Gameplay Dude and whatnot.
Defrag is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2007, 03:41 AM   #2
pizzahut
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
I found one mdmp,

http://www.b3ta.cr3ation.co.uk/data/...mp20070916.zip
pizzahut is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-17-2007, 03:34 AM   #3
Dinosaur Gas
www.tfcgaschamber.com
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CT
Gametype: TFC
Affiliations: -CLT-
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via ICQ to Dinosaur Gas Send a message via AIM to Dinosaur Gas Send a message via Yahoo to Dinosaur Gas
http://www.sendspace.com/file/vg7usj
__________________

Dinosaur Gas is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-17-2007, 03:52 AM   #4
Defrag
Retired FF Staff
 
Defrag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Dinosaur Gas: Your mdmp crashes in a plugin .dll so I'd expect it's not of our making

Cheers folks, keep the mdmps coming. Already got 4 mdmps crashing in the same place, so hopefully we can have the most common crash(es) worked out for the next patch.
__________________
Fortress Forever.
Level Designer, Gameplay Dude and whatnot.
Defrag is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-17-2007, 05:34 AM   #5
rabidkevin
Guest
 
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Happened on another machine of mine

http://www.sendspace.com/file/ipn7or
  Reply With Quote


Old 09-17-2007, 07:14 AM   #6
Defrag
Retired FF Staff
 
Defrag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
That's the same one as the other four I was talking about. Seems that's the most common crash.
__________________
Fortress Forever.
Level Designer, Gameplay Dude and whatnot.
Defrag is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-18-2007, 12:06 AM   #7
Dinosaur Gas
www.tfcgaschamber.com
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CT
Gametype: TFC
Affiliations: -CLT-
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via ICQ to Dinosaur Gas Send a message via AIM to Dinosaur Gas Send a message via Yahoo to Dinosaur Gas
http://www.sendspace.com/file/8mift0
__________________

Dinosaur Gas is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-18-2007, 12:39 AM   #8
rabidkevin
Guest
 
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
any eta on a fix? out of 10 servers we have this happening on 7 of them atleast 4-6 crashes a day. arghh. i can keep uploading all the dump crashes but I would assume they will all be the same as you say.
  Reply With Quote


Old 09-18-2007, 06:01 AM   #9
Defrag
Retired FF Staff
 
Defrag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Dinosaur_Gas: Are you still running that plugin? That mdmp doesn't show anything at all.

rabidkevin: No eta, unfortunately. Rest assured we're working on it.
__________________
Fortress Forever.
Level Designer, Gameplay Dude and whatnot.
Defrag is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-29-2007, 12:04 AM   #10
rabidkevin
Guest
 
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
anything new with this?
  Reply With Quote


Old 10-04-2007, 10:46 PM   #11
Jiggles
Retired FF Staff
 
Jiggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CowTown
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Well, we have a few potential fixes we're testing right now for the crashes that occurred in FF code.
Jiggles is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-04-2007, 02:41 AM   #12
Fathom
Guest
 
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Please let me know what is crashing my server.

http://www.ufgamers.net/files/coredumps.zip

Last edited by Fathom; 11-04-2007 at 01:52 PM.
  Reply With Quote


Old 11-05-2007, 03:32 AM   #13
Fathom
Guest
 
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
http://www.ufgamers.net/files/coredumps2.rar
  Reply With Quote


Old 11-30-2007, 04:36 PM   #14
Kommy000
Good ole KaliKop
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Help Please

here is my latest and greatest mdmp file. Can somebody explain to me the reason for crash??
http://www.kalikops.com/download/11282007Kali.mdmp
Kommy000 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-30-2007, 04:57 PM   #15
[AE] 82694
Retired FF Staff
 
[AE] 82694's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
It would also be helpful for the server owners if there was a sticky for known plugins that might be causing crashes.
__________________
I Love GenghisTron . I miss you sooooo Much. LOL.
[AE] 82694 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-20-2008, 06:45 PM   #16
rabidkevin
Guest
 
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
any updates??? we still get crashes
  Reply With Quote


Old 09-13-2008, 05:22 PM   #17
pizzahut
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
This is on Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard x64 Edition, Service Pack 2. No plugins, HL2DM is up-to-date.
Starting with crash 3, debug mode is enabled.
memory dumps and screenshots
In the screenshots there's talk about the sabotage ability and especially the dispenser, but testing this didn't cause a crash.

Last edited by pizzahut; 09-14-2008 at 09:15 PM.
pizzahut is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2008, 12:50 AM   #18
trepid_jon
Ray Ray Johnson
Fortress Forever Staff
 
trepid_jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Class/Position: D Civilian
Gametype: Rocket Jousting
Affiliations: EAFD
Posts Rated Helpful 78 Times
Send a message via ICQ to trepid_jon Send a message via AIM to trepid_jon
Interesting.

Thanks for the dumps.
__________________
Support FF:
Trepid
steamcommunity.com/id/trepid_jon/
trepid_jon is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2008, 04:14 PM   #19
Viper
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
2.1 Server crash, Windows

Server crash on Windows 2003 running metamod: source and sourcemod 1.1 latest versions.

http://www.steamfriends.com/temp/dump1.zip

And another one:

http://www.steamfriends.com/temp/dump2.zip

Last edited by Viper; 09-15-2008 at 05:47 PM.
Viper is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2008, 04:17 PM   #20
Viper
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Also just as a note by doing the following:
http://www.steamfriends.com/forums/i...?showtopic=148

You guys can enable ingame AMX menu's (radio menus) so admin menus actually appear ingame instead of by pressing ESC. Very handy for people running Sourcemod and Mani.
Viper is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.