Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Community > Tips and Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2007, 09:33 PM   #1
Count
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
fov

I may just be dumb but fov blah and default_fov blah dont seem to be working. I want to change my fov to 120, so could somebody help me out? Sorry if this is obvious.
Count is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2007, 09:35 PM   #2
PorkChopVII
The "other" white meat....
 
PorkChopVII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
might be obvious but we want to keep t hings positive.

default_fov # is the correct way to do it

so to put the fov to 120, type in console
default_fov 120
PorkChopVII is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2007, 09:51 PM   #3
Count
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
thanks, i finally got it into console and my autoexec. i'm just an idiot i suppose.
Count is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2007, 10:07 PM   #4
PorkChopVII
The "other" white meat....
 
PorkChopVII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
youre not an idiot. I hate when customers that are new to computers say that to themselves when im assisting them, i tell them not to refer to themselves and stupid or dumb, just that they are "professionals in training". Same thing goes towards people that are new to a game or features of a game.
PorkChopVII is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2007, 11:33 PM   #5
4est
Fortress Forever Staff
 
4est's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: OK
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via Yahoo to 4est
Quote:
Originally Posted by PorkChopVII
youre not an idiot. I hate when customers that are new to computers say that to themselves when im assisting them, i tell them not to refer to themselves and stupid or dumb, just that they are "professionals in training". Same thing goes towards people that are new to a game or features of a game.
Nice phrase...
I see you are in some sort of Tech support too?
4est is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2007, 12:12 AM   #6
PorkChopVII
The "other" white meat....
 
PorkChopVII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
ahhh yes, cant seem to escape it, its my trade not that i dont mind helping people! just somedays i might seem irriatable
PorkChopVII is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2007, 02:12 AM   #7
Melt
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by PorkChopVII
ahhh yes, cant seem to escape it, its my trade not that i dont mind helping people! just somedays i might seem irriatable
Same here. working in a NOC really helps with keeping you at least somewhat patient
Melt is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.