Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Community > Tips and Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2008, 02:55 AM   #1
Zatoichi
 
Zatoichi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Upstate New York
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
help with vent voice script

there was a script in tfc that you could use on vent that would show your name and give you the voice icon when talking in vent. is is possible to get it to work in FF..it had a wav file that came wit it as well. this is what it looked like.

voice_enable 1

alias +playwav "voice_inputfromfile 1; +voicerecord;"
alias -playwav "-voicerecord; voice_inputfromfile 0;"
bind v "+playwav"

anyone know if this will work without mod? if so where should the wav file go? i tried it in the sound folder with no luck.
Zatoichi is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-23-2008, 05:38 AM   #2
Doompiggy
Banned
 
Doompiggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Internet
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zatoichi
there was a script in tfc that you could use on vent that would show your name and give you the voice icon when talking in vent. is is possible to get it to work in FF..it had a wav file that came wit it as well. this is what it looked like.

voice_enable 1

alias +playwav "voice_inputfromfile 1; +voicerecord;"
alias -playwav "-voicerecord; voice_inputfromfile 0;"
bind v "+playwav"

anyone know if this will work without mod? if so where should the wav file go? i tried it in the sound folder with no luck.
Vent 3.0 has an overlay.
Doompiggy is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-23-2008, 12:38 PM   #3
Zatoichi
 
Zatoichi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Upstate New York
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
yeah too bad im on vista so hardware overlay doesnt work
Zatoichi is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-23-2008, 07:09 PM   #4
Circuitous
Useless
Retired FF Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Class/Position: D Soldier, O Scout
Gametype: AvD
Posts Rated Helpful 9 Times
Send a message via AIM to Circuitous Send a message via MSN to Circuitous Send a message via Yahoo to Circuitous Send a message via Skype™ to Circuitous
SourceMods\FortressForever\voice_input.wav is what voice_inputfromfile 1 plays.
__________________
Look at all those dead links.
Circuitous is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-25-2008, 11:36 AM   #5
Zatoichi
 
Zatoichi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Upstate New York
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
no love, still dont work :/
Zatoichi is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 04-12-2008, 09:32 PM   #6
jordan10la
 
jordan10la's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Class/Position: Medic
Affiliations: {FYC}
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zatoichi
yeah too bad im on vista so hardware overlay doesnt work
What do you mean by overlay?
jordan10la is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 04-13-2008, 08:58 PM   #7
Zatoichi
 
Zatoichi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Upstate New York
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
apparently there is a little box that would appear on your screen ingame that shows whos talking and stuffs.
Zatoichi is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2008, 03:31 PM   #8
jordan10la
 
jordan10la's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Class/Position: Medic
Affiliations: {FYC}
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zatoichi
apparently there is a little box that would appear on your screen ingame that shows whos talking and stuffs.
Yeah I see that though and I'm on Vista
jordan10la is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.