Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Help & Technical > FF Technical Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2010, 09:16 AM   #1
LeadMine
Hurry up and Wait.
 
LeadMine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fort Bliss, Texas
Class/Position: D
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Affiliations: TFC's Greatest.
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quick Question

Just boughta 15 man high speed low ping server and will be hosting picking in #FF.pickup. Im having one issue.. thru my FTP i cant figure out how to auto exec mp_prematch 3 or whatever i want it set to. Weres does this settings go? For those who dont know what im talking about i tryed server.cfg in the ftp's fortress forever/cfg folder but it still wont work... the only way this works is if i manually type rcon exec server.cfg? help please?
LeadMine is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-02-2010, 12:52 PM   #2
Lt Llama
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Try adding a last row in your server.cfg:

servercfgfile server.cfg
Lt Llama is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-03-2010, 01:28 AM   #3
Mooga
Colorless FTW
D&A Member
Beta Tester
 
Mooga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: A Small Box
Affiliations: SRCDS.com
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
The config file is only executed on map change (or server boot). If you change your cfg in the middle, you would need to manually run the config (rcon exec server.cfg) or force a map change (changelevel LEVEL_NAME)
__________________
~ Mooga ...w00t?
SRCDS.com | Twitter
Mooga is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-03-2010, 04:23 AM   #4
cjeshjoir™
1-800-UNAGIPOWA
 
cjeshjoir™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: California, USA
Gametype: AvD, Spirit of TFC
Affiliations: ™.AvD
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to cjeshjoir™ Send a message via Skype™ to cjeshjoir™
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt Llama View Post
Try adding a last row in your server.cfg:
servercfgfile server.cfg
Thats like telling your ass to look for your ass to use your ass.

Why can't you just do: rcon mp_prematch 3 (or if you have sourcemod, which you should: sm_cvar mp_prematch 3, or sm_rcon mp_prematch 3), since like Mooga said, it only runs the cfg on mapchange and server start.

Then again, you don't really need to set mp_timelimit for a pickup server, do you? So why does prematch matter? Just run ff_restartround when you're ready to go.

EDIT: Also with sourcemod, you can have custom votes to run ff_restartround and change maps with certain vote requiremets.

Last edited by cjeshjoir™; 06-03-2010 at 04:24 AM.
cjeshjoir™ is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-03-2010, 04:26 AM   #5
squeek.
Stuff Do-er
Lua Team
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
squeek.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Class/Position: Rallygun Shooter
Gametype: Conc tag (you just wait)
Affiliations: Mustache Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 352 Times
Send a message via AIM to squeek.
rcon servercfgfile server.cfg

Do that. Or put servercfgfile server.cfg in your server.cfg and do rcon exec server.cfg
__________________
#FF.Pickup ¤ Fortress-Forever pickups

My Non-official Maps
Released FF_DM_Squeek - FF_2Mesa3_Classic - FF_Siege_Classic
Beta FF_Myth - FF_Redlight_Greenlight

Sick of the people on the internet, always moanin'. They just moan.
- Karl Pilkington

Last edited by squeek.; 06-03-2010 at 04:27 AM.
squeek. is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-03-2010, 04:29 AM   #6
Hawk Eye
Who the fuck is this guy?
D&A Member
Beta Tester
 
Hawk Eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Class/Position: O Preferred
Gametype: AvD
Affiliations: [AE] Asseaters
Posts Rated Helpful 2 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by squeek. View Post
rcon servercfgfile server.cfg

Do that. Or put servercfgfile server.cfg in your server.cfg and do rcon exec server.cfg
Does this sound like a Yo Dawg to anyone else?
Hawk Eye is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-03-2010, 05:05 AM   #7
GenghisTron
AKA LittleAndroidMan
D&A Member
Beta Tester
 
GenghisTron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dystopia
Class/Position: Demo/Medic
Gametype: CTF
Affiliations: [TALOS] [SR]
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
yes
__________________
GenghisTron is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-03-2010, 07:16 AM   #8
squeek.
Stuff Do-er
Lua Team
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
squeek.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Class/Position: Rallygun Shooter
Gametype: Conc tag (you just wait)
Affiliations: Mustache Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 352 Times
Send a message via AIM to squeek.
__________________
#FF.Pickup ¤ Fortress-Forever pickups

My Non-official Maps
Released FF_DM_Squeek - FF_2Mesa3_Classic - FF_Siege_Classic
Beta FF_Myth - FF_Redlight_Greenlight

Sick of the people on the internet, always moanin'. They just moan.
- Karl Pilkington
squeek. is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-03-2010, 01:33 PM   #9
Lt Llama
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjeshjoir View Post
Thats like telling your ass to look for your ass to use your ass.
Yep, it's called ass config to server brain feedback.
If you don't tell the server's ass it has a server.cfg toilet paper it will think it's ass is not whiped and it will ignore it no matter how much you whipe the server's ass with the server.cfg toilet paper. Hence it pretends the server ass is clean even though it is not.

I couldnt get the ass friction to set properly for zE's jump maps without adding this line to my server.cfg. It always set it back to default otherwise.
Lt Llama is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-03-2010, 09:48 PM   #10
pF
no war but class war
Fortress Forever Staff
 
pF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: big bad berlin
Class/Position: Soldier / Scout
Gametype: ctf
Affiliations: [w~k!]
Posts Rated Helpful 3 Times
haha wtf
__________________
Support FF:

Gay And Lesbian Fiction | Teen Books | Bath Products
pF is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-03-2010, 09:50 PM   #11
cjeshjoir™
1-800-UNAGIPOWA
 
cjeshjoir™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: California, USA
Gametype: AvD, Spirit of TFC
Affiliations: ™.AvD
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to cjeshjoir™ Send a message via Skype™ to cjeshjoir™
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt Llama View Post
Yep, it's called ass config to server brain feedback.
If you don't tell the server's ass it has a server.cfg toilet paper it will think it's ass is not whiped and it will ignore it no matter how much you whipe the server's ass with the server.cfg toilet paper. Hence it pretends the server ass is clean even though it is not.

I couldnt get the ass friction to set properly for zE's jump maps without adding this line to my server.cfg. It always set it back to default otherwise.
fortressforever\cfg\mapname.cfg

/thread
cjeshjoir™ is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.