Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Help & Technical > Server Administration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2009, 05:41 AM   #1
DjOktave
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
SourceMod Menus

So i just installed a FF 2.2 server and set it up with SourceMod. Everything works except for menus. The admin menu wont display and rockthevote menus wont show up (although you just can't see them, they are there and you can vote).

Is there any way to fix this problem?
DjOktave is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-25-2009, 07:30 AM   #2
GeoKill----->
Community Member
Server Owner
Beta Tester
Forum Moderator
 
GeoKill----->'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Hawthorne, California
Class/Position: Soldier/Spy/Scout
Gametype: AvD
Affiliations: :e0:Eternal Order Leader
Posts Rated Helpful 12 Times
You need to download one version down. I think the new version of source mod is for Orange Box games
__________________

:e0: Will live on Forever
Support FF:
GeoKill-----> is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-25-2009, 09:30 AM   #3
Rawh
FF Whiner
Server Owner
Beta Tester
 
Rawh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hilversum
Class/Position: D Engy, D Soldier
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
I've had the same issue here.
I've downgraded again to SM 1.0.3. and it works perfectly again
Rawh is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-25-2009, 02:52 PM   #4
[AE] 82694
Retired FF Staff
 
[AE] 82694's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
MetaMod 1.4.4 and source mod 1.0.4 is what I'm using.

MetaMod 1.7 was supposed to cover both engines.
__________________
I Love GenghisTron . I miss you sooooo Much. LOL.
[AE] 82694 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-25-2009, 03:36 PM   #5
Dinosaur Gas
www.tfcgaschamber.com
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CT
Gametype: TFC
Affiliations: -CLT-
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via ICQ to Dinosaur Gas Send a message via AIM to Dinosaur Gas Send a message via Yahoo to Dinosaur Gas
using mm 1.7 & sourcemod 1.04
__________________

Dinosaur Gas is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-25-2009, 09:16 PM   #6
DjOktave
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
downgraded to 1.0.4 and it works great, thanks guys.
DjOktave is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-26-2009, 06:28 AM   #7
RocKwell
Regular or Menthol?
 
RocKwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Central MI
Affiliations: :e0: .o`
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Been awhile, Oktave. Maps coming along at all?
RocKwell is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-27-2009, 11:50 PM   #8
DjOktave
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
computer crashed a while ago.. lost the maps i had. upgraded to computer with vista. can't get hammer to work.
DjOktave is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-28-2009, 04:25 AM   #9
[AE] 82694
Retired FF Staff
 
[AE] 82694's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
http://forums.fortress-forever.com/s...ad.php?t=13993
__________________
I Love GenghisTron . I miss you sooooo Much. LOL.
[AE] 82694 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-28-2009, 04:45 AM   #10
DjOktave
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
i've done everything in that post... still didn't work.

tells me the system can't file the specified file or something along those lines.
DjOktave is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.