Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Community > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2015, 08:13 AM   #1
Dr.Satan
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dr.Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly
Gametype: PAYLOAD
Affiliations: DET-
Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
Steam Update

Steam Update 6/13/15 Changelog


CODE:

Add documentation for "disguise last" functionality through the description of disguise command.

Add global callbacks intermission() and restartround()
* intermission() is called when intermission starts
* restartround() is called right before the round is restarted, to allow for Lua to persist data before the Lua environment is destroyed and re-created
Enable hud_speedometer by default

Fix CFFPlayer noisy BodyTarget while crouched
* Was always returning a hardcoded view offset instead of taking crouching into account
* Should make explosions while crouched behave better
Fix explosions doing too much damage to crouched players in certain cases

Fix explosions going through brushes when directly underneath them

Fix HH nades not doing damage to nearby players while standing still

Fix laser grenade beams getting drawn through walls

Fix players on ladders counting as airshots

Fix release build not linking against steam_api.lib

Fix spy disguise weapon for classes that got weapons removed in 2.5.0

Lua: Add get equivalents of exposed team set functions

Lua: Add global ServerCommand function + some protection
* ServerCommand is a map-agnostic alternative to the point_servercommand entity
* Protect rcon_password from being changed by point_servercommand and SetConvar global Lua functions
Lua: Add player:GetArmorAbsorption
Add basic armorstrip convar: mp_friendlyfire_armorstrip

From the cvar description:
If > 0, only deals armor damage to teammates. The armor damage is multiplied by the value of the cvar (mp_armorstrip 0.5 means half damage). Requires mp_friendlyfire 1
Remove encryption key so .ctx player/weapon scripts don't get loaded

Update func_buttonndamage lua callback to use parameters instead of global vars

SCRIPTS:

Disabling security now gives a player 50 fortress points and displays a HUD message to all

Dispenser cells required to build displayed correctly; now reads 100 instead of 30

Fix various HUD timers getting added with time + 1

Increase flag touch bounds a bit:
* Height from 65% of model height to 80%
* Width from 100% of model width to 150%
+ Stops a single SG from being able to completely block the flag, though you can still make it difficult to grab
Flag model bounds: 26.254800796509 x 69.179306283593
Flag bounds before this change: 26.254800796509 x 45.048884835839
Flag bounds after this change: 39.382202148438 x 55.155250549316
Remove unused DamageRadius keys from PL/RPG weapon scripts

Update classcfg_default.cfg to point to the correct page on the wiki (THANKS pizzahut2)
Update userconfig_default.cfg to point to the correct page on the wiki (THANKS pizzahut2)
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf
(Beta) alchimy_b1
(Lua) base_payload_2015
(Models) props_trainyard
Support FF:

Last edited by squeek.; 06-14-2015 at 04:39 PM.
Dr.Satan is offline   Reply With Quote


2 members found this post helpful.
Old 06-14-2015, 12:47 PM   #2
MatiZ
FFcrab
 
MatiZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Poland
Class/Position: Spectator
Gametype: Fragfest (Sometimes without "r".)
Affiliations: LCD
Posts Rated Helpful 4 Times
Is there any chance of having auto team balance next time? Thank you for new patch anyway.
MatiZ is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-14-2015, 04:43 PM   #3
KubeDawg
Nade Whore
Server Owner
Beta Tester
 
KubeDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Class/Position: Scout/Soldier
Gametype: CTF/TDM
Affiliations: blunt. Moto
Posts Rated Helpful 128 Times
"Switch back to dependence on Source SDK Base 2006"

Does this mean any issues map makers have had with hammer since the update will be fixed?
__________________
Moto's Funhouse | Dallas, TX - 74.91.114.247:27015

ff_plunder - Complete
KubeDawg is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-14-2015, 04:54 PM   #4
squeek.
Stuff Do-er
Lua Team
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
squeek.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Class/Position: Rallygun Shooter
Gametype: Conc tag (you just wait)
Affiliations: Mustache Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 348 Times
Send a message via AIM to squeek.
Quote:
Originally Posted by KubeDawg View Post
"Switch back to dependence on Source SDK Base 2006"

Does this mean any issues map makers have had with hammer since the update will be fixed?
No, that was a mistake in the changelog that I just edited out because it's misleading. It only applies to the Hammer setup.

What issues are you talking about?
__________________
#FF.Pickup Fortress-Forever pickups

My Non-official Maps
Released FF_DM_Squeek - FF_2Mesa3_Classic - FF_Siege_Classic
Beta FF_Myth - FF_Redlight_Greenlight

Sick of the people on the internet, always moanin'. They just moan.
- Karl Pilkington

Last edited by squeek.; 06-14-2015 at 04:54 PM.
squeek. is offline   Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Old 06-14-2015, 06:39 PM   #5
Fat-Suzy
Server Owner
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: New Zealand
Class/Position: Engineer / Heavy.
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Affiliations: {TALOS}
Posts Rated Helpful 75 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by squeek. View Post
No, that was a mistake in the changelog that I just edited out because it's misleading. It only applies to the Hammer setup.

What issues are you talking about?
Im currently having an issue with a non-working model browser, making it very hard to make pretty maps =(...


Also unrelated question:
I replaced my base_teamplay.lua serverside to fix the flag size issue prior to this release, should i revert back to the old backup file now or stick with the new base_teamplay.lua?
Fat-Suzy is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-14-2015, 07:41 PM   #6
R00Kie
Kawaii! ルーキー
Lua Team
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
R00Kie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nowhere, Kansas
Class/Position: Random
Gametype: CTF
Affiliations: BiG, Kawaii!, MustacheBrigade, GoodFellas
Posts Rated Helpful 82 Times
Stick with the new updated one. It was released with flag size increases.
__________________
Released: [ Island ] [ Rookie ] [ Limbo ] [ Sonic ] [ Tomb ] [ Skydive2 ] [ Bunkerwars ]
Beta: [ Argon ] [ Reflection ] [ Urbantag ]
Lua: [ game_rules ]
R00Kie is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-14-2015, 07:55 PM   #7
KubeDawg
Nade Whore
Server Owner
Beta Tester
 
KubeDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Class/Position: Scout/Soldier
Gametype: CTF/TDM
Affiliations: blunt. Moto
Posts Rated Helpful 128 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by squeek. View Post
No, that was a mistake in the changelog that I just edited out because it's misleading. It only applies to the Hammer setup.

What issues are you talking about?
I've been seeing a bunch of ERROR messages show up in hammer while editing my maps where certain entities are placed.
__________________
Moto's Funhouse | Dallas, TX - 74.91.114.247:27015

ff_plunder - Complete
KubeDawg is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-15-2015, 05:18 PM   #8
squeek.
Stuff Do-er
Lua Team
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
squeek.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Class/Position: Rallygun Shooter
Gametype: Conc tag (you just wait)
Affiliations: Mustache Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 348 Times
Send a message via AIM to squeek.
Quote:
Originally Posted by KubeDawg View Post
I've been seeing a bunch of ERROR messages show up in hammer while editing my maps where certain entities are placed.
You followed this guide after this was merged?
__________________
#FF.Pickup Fortress-Forever pickups

My Non-official Maps
Released FF_DM_Squeek - FF_2Mesa3_Classic - FF_Siege_Classic
Beta FF_Myth - FF_Redlight_Greenlight

Sick of the people on the internet, always moanin'. They just moan.
- Karl Pilkington
squeek. is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-15-2015, 06:08 PM   #9
KubeDawg
Nade Whore
Server Owner
Beta Tester
 
KubeDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Class/Position: Scout/Soldier
Gametype: CTF/TDM
Affiliations: blunt. Moto
Posts Rated Helpful 128 Times
Ah no I didn't catch that. I'll try these instructions. thx
__________________
Moto's Funhouse | Dallas, TX - 74.91.114.247:27015

ff_plunder - Complete
KubeDawg is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-20-2015, 04:06 AM   #10
KubeDawg
Nade Whore
Server Owner
Beta Tester
 
KubeDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Class/Position: Scout/Soldier
Gametype: CTF/TDM
Affiliations: blunt. Moto
Posts Rated Helpful 128 Times
I'm still having the same issues after following those instructions. I get ERRORS with certain entities, when I stretch a brush, it also stretches the texture(even with texture lock off) and the dimensions still do not appear for my selected brush.

Screenshot of the setup.bat after it runs:
__________________
Moto's Funhouse | Dallas, TX - 74.91.114.247:27015

ff_plunder - Complete

Last edited by KubeDawg; 06-20-2015 at 04:19 AM.
KubeDawg is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-23-2015, 08:45 PM   #11
squeek.
Stuff Do-er
Lua Team
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
squeek.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Class/Position: Rallygun Shooter
Gametype: Conc tag (you just wait)
Affiliations: Mustache Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 348 Times
Send a message via AIM to squeek.
Quote:
Originally Posted by KubeDawg View Post
I'm still having the same issues after following those instructions. I get ERRORS with certain entities, when I stretch a brush, it also stretches the texture(even with texture lock off) and the dimensions still do not appear for my selected brush.
Not sure what to do. I don't have any special insight into how Hammer works or where it's looking for anything. It's pretty much a black box, so debugging anything is basically impossible.

__________________
#FF.Pickup Fortress-Forever pickups

My Non-official Maps
Released FF_DM_Squeek - FF_2Mesa3_Classic - FF_Siege_Classic
Beta FF_Myth - FF_Redlight_Greenlight

Sick of the people on the internet, always moanin'. They just moan.
- Karl Pilkington
squeek. is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-23-2015, 09:27 PM   #12
KubeDawg
Nade Whore
Server Owner
Beta Tester
 
KubeDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Class/Position: Scout/Soldier
Gametype: CTF/TDM
Affiliations: blunt. Moto
Posts Rated Helpful 128 Times
Maybe one of the directories listed in the batch file is incorrect? When I ran it and saw a DOS screen appear, some of the urls were using back slashes and others were using forward slashes. Idk, I'm just spitballing at this point. FatSuzy has also been having similar issues with those errors on top of the model viewer issue he was having.

Also from the screenshot above, it shows File already exists for the SourceScheme.res line. Could that have something to do with the issue?
__________________
Moto's Funhouse | Dallas, TX - 74.91.114.247:27015

ff_plunder - Complete
KubeDawg is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-23-2015, 10:32 PM   #13
AfterShock
Fortress Forever Staff
 
AfterShock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 45 Times
Can you paste the actual error?
AfterShock is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-23-2015, 11:38 PM   #14
KubeDawg
Nade Whore
Server Owner
Beta Tester
 
KubeDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Class/Position: Scout/Soldier
Gametype: CTF/TDM
Affiliations: blunt. Moto
Posts Rated Helpful 128 Times
Sure


As far as getting more details on these errors, I'm not exactly sure how to go about doing that. So far, I've noticed it on these entities:

light_spot
info_overlay
keyframe_rope
info_ff_teamspawn
__________________
Moto's Funhouse | Dallas, TX - 74.91.114.247:27015

ff_plunder - Complete

Last edited by KubeDawg; 06-23-2015 at 11:40 PM.
KubeDawg is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 12-29-2015, 07:58 AM   #15
empepelado
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Great patch, thank u!!
__________________
- Tus bolsas de papel en Bolsapubli -
empepelado is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-05-2016, 10:23 AM   #16
MatiZ
FFcrab
 
MatiZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Poland
Class/Position: Spectator
Gametype: Fragfest (Sometimes without "r".)
Affiliations: LCD
Posts Rated Helpful 4 Times
So, any updates in near future? New engine, maybe?
MatiZ is offline   Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.